![]() |
||
| ||
| You are Here: Library Home > Research Tools > Subject Guides and Bibliographies > Deepwater Horizon Bibliography
| ||||||||||
Deepwater Horizon: A Preliminary Bibliography of Published Research and Expert Commentary |
||||||||||
About this BibliographyThis bibliography attempts to list all of the published research and expert commentary that has resulted from the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters, technical reports released by scientific agencies and research institutions, and editorials published in peer-reviewed journals. The peer-reviewed publications and technical reports in this bibliography are sorted into three subject categories: natural, medical, and social sciences. Data sets, fact sheets, maps, and news items not published in peer-reviewed journals are outside the scope of this bibliography. Suggestions of articles not listed in this bibliography may be emailed to Chris Belter. This bibliography will be updated regularly as new articles and reports are published. You may This bibliography is also available as a pdf file and as a group in EndNote Web. Contact Chris Belter for more information on exporting these citations into citation management software. In addition to this bibliography, the library has also compiled a more comprehensive bibliography on oil spills and oil spill remediation around the world entitled "Resources on Oil Spills, Response, and Restoration: A Selected Bibliography". This expanded bibliography is also available as a Microsoft Word 2007 Document. Publications marked with a This bibliography was last updated on Tue May 15 09:17:46 2012.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles and Book ChaptersNatural Sciences Abbriano RM, Carranza MM, Hogle SL, Levin RA, Netburn AN, Seto KL, Snyder SM, Franks PJS. 2011. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Review of the Planktonic Response. Oceanography 24(3):294-301. Find it Online* Ackleh AS, Ioup GE, Ioup JW, Ma B, Newcomb JJ, Pal N, Sidorovskaia NA, Tiemann C. 2012. Assessing the Deepwater Horizon oil spill impact on marine mammal population through acoustics: Endangered sperm whales. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 131(3):2306-14. Find it Online* Adalsteinsson D, Camassa R, Harenberg S, Lin Z, McLaughlin RM, Mertens K, Reis J, Schlieper W, White B. 2011. Subsurface Trapping of Oil Plumes in Stratification: Laboratory Investigations. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 257-262. Find it Online*
Allan SE, Smith BW, Anderson KA. 2012. Impact of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill on Bioavailable Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons in Gulf of Mexico Coastal Waters. Environmental Science & Technology 46(4):2033-9. Find it Online* Antonio FJ, Mendes RS, Thomaz SM. Identifying and modeling patterns of tetrapod vertebrate mortality rates in the Gulf of Mexico oil spill. Aquatic Toxicology 105(1-2):177-179. Find it Online* Atlas R, Hazen TC. 2011. Oil biodegradation and bioremediation: A tale of the two worst spills in U. S. history. Environmental Science & Technology 45(16):6709-6715. Find it Online* Aurell J, Gullett BK. 2010. Aerostat Sampling of PCDD/PCDF Emissions from the Gulf Oil Spill In Situ Burns. Environmental Science & Technology 44(24):9431-9437. Find it Online* Avens H, Unice KM, Sahmel J, Gross S, Keenan J, Paustenbach D. 2011. Analysis and Modeling of Airborne BTEX Concentrations from the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Environmental Science & Technology 45(17):7372-7379. Find it Online* Barker CH. 2011. A Statistical Outlook for the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 237-244. Find it Online* Barron MG. 2012. Ecological impacts of the deepwater horizon oil spill: implications for immunotoxicity. Toxicologic Pathology 40(2):315-20. Find it Online* Belanger M, Tan L, Askin N, Wittnich C. 2010. Chronological effects of the Deepwater Horizon Gulf of Mexico oil spill on regional seabird casualties. Journal of Marine Animals and Their Ecology 3(2):10-14. Find it Online* Berninger JP, Williams ES, Brooks BW. 2011. An initial probabilistic hazard assessment of oil dispersants approved by the United States National Contingency Plan. Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry 30(7):1704-1708. Find it Online* Bianchi TS, Cook RL, Perdue EM, Kolic PE, Green N, Zhang YL, Smith RW, Kolker AS, Ameen A, King G et al. . 2011. Impacts of diverted freshwater on dissolved organic matter and microbial communities in Barataria Bay, Louisiana, USA. Marine Environmental Research 72(5):248-257. Find it Online* Boopathy R, Shields S, Nunna S. 2012. Biodegradation of Crude Oil from the BP Oil Spill in the Marsh Sediments of Southeast Louisiana, USA. Applied Biochemistry and Biotechnology: In Press. Find it Online* Bostater CR, Jones J, Frystacky H, Coppin G, Leavaux F, Neyt X. 2011. Airborne imaging sensors for environmental monitoring & surveillance in support of oil spills & recovery efforts. Proceedings SPIE 8175(1):81750B. Find it Online* Bradley ES, Roberts DA, Dennison PE, Green RO, Eastwood M, Lundeen SR, McCubbin IB, Leifer I. 2011. Google Earth and Google Fusion Tables in support of time-critical collaboration: Mapping the deepwater horizon oil spill with the AVIRIS airborne spectrometer. Earth Science Informatics 4(4):169-179. Find it Online*
Bulgarelli B, Djavidnia S. 2012. On MODIS Retrieval of Oil Spill Spectral Properties in the Marine Environment. Ieee Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters 9(3):398-402. Find it Online* Cai S-S, Stevens J, Syage JA. Ultra High Performance Liquid Chromatography–Atmospheric Pressure Photoionization–Mass Spectrometry for High-Sensitivity Analysis of US Environmental Protection Agency Sixteen Priority Pollutant Polynuclear Aromatic Hydrocarbons in Oysters. Journal of Chromatography A 1227:138-44. Find it Online* Camilli R, Di Iorio D, Bowen A, Reddy CM, Techet AH, Yoerger DR, Whitcomb LL, Seewald JS, Sylva SP, Fenwick J. 2011. Acoustic measurement of the Deepwater Horizon Macondo well flow rate. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Camilli R, Reddy CM, Yoerger DR, Van Mooy BAS, Jakuba MV, Kinsey JC, McIntyre CP, Sylva SP, Maloney JV. 2010. Tracking Hydrocarbon Plume Transport and Biodegradation at Deepwater Horizon. Science 330(6001):201-204. Find it Online*
Carmichael CA, Arey JS, Graham WM, Linn LJ, Lemkau KL, Nelson RK, Reddy CM. 2012. Floating oil-covered debris from Deepwater Horizon: identification and application. Environmental Research Letters 7(1):015301. Find it Online* Carratelli EP, Dentale F, Reale F. 2011. On the Effects of Wave-Induced Drift and Dispersion in the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 197-204. Find it Online* Carriger JF, Barron MG. 2011. Minimizing Risks from Spilled Oil to Ecosystem Services Using Influence Diagrams: The Deepwater Horizon Spill Response. Environmental Science & Technology 45(18):7631-7639. Find it Online* Caruthers JW, Sidorovskaia NA, Hansen K. 2010. Projections on acoustic techniques and strategies in the Deepwater Horizon response and beyond. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 128(4):2383-2383. Find it Online* Chakrabarty P, Lam C, Hardman J, Aaronson J, House P, Janies D. SpeciesMap: a web-based application for visualizing the overlap of distributions and pollution events, with a list of fishes put at risk by the 2010 Gulf of Mexico oil spill. Biodiversity and Conservation: In Press. Find it Online* Chang Y-L, Oey L, Xu F-H, Lu H-F, Fujisaki A. 2011. 2010 oil spill: trajectory projections based on ensemble drifter analyses. Ocean Dynamics 61(6):829-839. Find it Online* Crone TJ, Tolstoy M. 2010. Magnitude of the 2010 Gulf of Mexico Oil Leak. Science 330(6004):634-634. Find it Online*
de Soysa TY, Ulrich A, Friedrich T, Pite D, Compton S, Ok D, Bernardos R, Downes G, Hsieh S, Stein R et al. . 2012. Macondo crude oil from the Deepwater Horizon oil spill disrupts specific developmental processes during zebrafish embryogenesis. BMC Biology 10(1):40. Find it Online* Del Frate F, Giacomini A, Latini D, Solimini D, Emery WJ. 2011. The Gulf of Mexico oil rig accident: analysis by different SAR satellite images. Proceedings SPIE 8179:81790F-7. Find it Online* Delaune RD, Wright A. 2011. Projected Impact of Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill on U.S. Gulf Coast Wetlands. Soil Science Society of America Journal 75(5):1602-1612. Find it Online* Diercks AR, Highsmith RC, Asper VL, Joung DJ, Zhou ZZ, Guo LD, Shiller AM, Joye SB, Teske AP, Guinasso N et al. . 2010. Characterization of subsurface polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons at the Deepwater Horizon site. Geophysical Research Letters 37. Find it Online* Dietrich JC, Trahan CJ, Howard MT, Fleming JG, Weaver RJ, Tanaka S, Yu L, Luettich Jr RA, Dawson CN, Westerink JJ et al. . Surface trajectories of oil transport along the Northern Coastline of the Gulf of Mexico. Continental Shelf Research: In Press. Find it Online* Dzwonkowski B, Park K. 2012. Subtidal circulation on the Alabama shelf during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Journal of Geophysical Research - Oceans 117(C3):C03027. Find it Online* Edwards BR, Reddy CM, Camilli RC, C. A., Longnecker K, Van Mooy BAS. 2011. Rapid microbial respiration of oil from the Deepwater Horizon spill in offshore surface waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Environmental Research Letters 6(3):035301. Find it Online* Falcini F, Jerolmack DJ, Buongiorno Nardelli B. 2012. Mississippi River and Sea Surface Height Effects on Oil Slick Migration. PLoS ONE 7(4):e36037. Find it Online* Finch BE, Wooten KJ, Faust DR, Smith PN. Embryotoxicity of mixtures of weathered crude oil collected from the Gulf of Mexico and Corexit 9500 in mallard ducks (Anas platyrhynchos). Science of The Total Environment: In Press. Find it Online* Finch BE, Wooten KJ, Smith PN. 2011. Embryotoxicity of weathered crude oil from the Gulf of Mexico in mallard ducks (Anas platyrhynchos). Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry 30(8):1885-1891. Find it Online* Fodrie FJ, Heck KL, Jr. 2011. Response of Coastal Fishes to the Gulf of Mexico Oil Disaster. PLoS ONE 6(7):e21609. Find it Online* Frasier KE, Soldevilla MS, McDonald MA, Merkens KP, Wiggins SM, Hildebrand JA, Roch MA. 2011. Acoustic monitoring of dolphin populations in the Gulf of Mexico. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 130(4):2537. Find it Online* Frias-Torres S, Bostater JC. 2011. Potential impacts of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on large pelagic fishes. Proceedings SPIE 8175(1):81750F. Find it Online* Gauglitz JM, Zhou H, Butler A. A suite of citrate-derived siderophores from a marine Vibrio species isolated following the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Journal of Inorganic Biochemistry 107(1):90-95. Find it Online* Gilde K, Pinckney JL. 2012. Sublethal Effects of Crude Oil on the Community Structure of Estuarine Phytoplankton. Estuaries and Coasts 35(3):853-861. Find it Online* Giri C, Long J, Tieszen L. 2011. Mapping and Monitoring Louisiana's Mangroves in the Aftermath of the 2010 Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill. Journal of Coastal Research 27(6):1059-1064. Find it Online* Gohlke JM, Doke D, Tipre M, Leader M, Fitzgerald T. 2011. A Review of Seafood Safety after the Deepwater Horizon Blowout. Environmental Health Perspectives 119(8):1062-1069. Find it Online* Good WS, Warden R, Kaptchen PF, Finch T, Emery WJ, Giacomini A. 2011. Absolute Airborne Thermal SST Measurements and Satellite Data Analysis From the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 51-61. Find it Online* Graham WM, Condon RH, Carmichael RH, D'Ambra I, Patterson HK, Linn LJ, Hernandez FJ. 2010. Oil carbon entered the coastal planktonic food web during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Environmental Research Letters 5(4):045301. Find it Online* Gratz SR, Ciolino LA, Mohrhaus AS, Gamble BM, Gracie JM, Jackson DS, Roetting JP, McCauley HA, Heitkemper DT, Fricke FL et al. . 2011. Screening and Determination of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons in Seafoods Using QuEChERS-Based Extraction and High-Performance Liquid Chromatography with Fluorescence Detection. Journal of AOAC International 94(5):1601-1616. Find it Online* Griffiths SK. 2012. Oil Release from Macondo Well MC252 Following the Deepwater Horizon Accident. Environmental Science & Technology: In Press. Find it Online* Grimaldi CSL, Coviello I, Lacava T, Pergola N, Tramutoli V. 2011. A New RST-Based Approach for Continuous Oil Spill Detection in TIR Range: The Case of the Deepwater Horizon Platform in the Gulf of Mexico In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 19-31. Find it Online* Gutierrez T. Identifying polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon-degrading bacteria in oil-contaminated surface waters at Deepwater Horizon by cultivation, stable isotope probing and pyrosequencing. Reviews in Environmental Science and Biotechnology 10(4):301-305. Find it Online* Hamdan L, Fulmer P. 2011. Effects of COREXIT EC9500A on bacteria from a beach oiled by the Deepwater Horizon spill. Aquatic Microbial Ecology 63(2):101-109. Find it Online* Hamilton P, Donohue KA, Leben RR, Lugo-Fernández A, Green RE. 2011. Loop Current Observations During Spring and Summer of 2010: Description and Historical Perspective. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 117-130. Find it Online* Hayworth JS, Clement TP, Valentine JF. 2011. Deepwater Horizon oil spill impacts on Alabama beaches. Hydrology and Earth System Sciences 15(12):3639-3649. Find it Online* Hazen TC, Dubinsky EA, DeSantis TZ, Andersen GL, Piceno YM, Singh N, Jansson JK, Probst A, Borglin SE, Fortney JL et al. . 2010. Deep-Sea Oil Plume Enriches Indigenous Oil-Degrading Bacteria. Science 330(6001):204-208. Find it Online* Hemmer MJ, Barron MG, Greene RM. 2011. Comparative toxicity of eight oil dispersants, Louisiana sweet crude oil (LSC) and chemically dispersed LSC to two aquatic test species. Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry 30(10):2244-2252. Find it Online* Hildebrand JA, Armi L, Henkart PC. 2012. Seismic imaging of the water-column deep layer associated with the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Geophysics 77(2):EN11-EN16. Find it Online* Horel A, Mortazavi B, Sobecky PA. Seasonal Monitoring of Hydrocarbon Degraders in Alabama Marine Ecosystems Following the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Water, Air, & Soil Pollution: In Press. Find it Online* Horel A, Mortazavi B, Sobecky PA. 2012. Responses of microbial community from northern Gulf of Mexico sandy sediments following exposure to deepwater horizon crude oil. Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry 31(5):1004-11. Find it Online* Howden SD, Barrick D, Aguilar H. 2011. Applications of high frequency radar for emergency response in the coastal ocean: utilization of the Central Gulf of Mexico Ocean Observing System during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill and vessel tracking. Proceedings SPIE 8030(80300O-10). Find it Online* Hsieh PA. 2011. Application of MODFLOW for Oil Reservoir Simulation During the Deepwater Horizon Crisis. Ground Water 49(3):319-323. Find it Online* Hu C, Weisberg RH, Liu Y, Zheng L, Daly KL, English DC, Zhao J, Vargo GA. 2011. Did the northeastern Gulf of Mexico become greener after the Deepwater Horizon oil spill? Geophysical Research Letters 38(9):L09601. Find it Online* Huntley HS, Jr. BLL, Jr. ADK. 2011. Surface Drift Predictions of the Deepwater Horizon Spill: The Lagrangian Perspective In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 179-195. Find it Online* Jenkins KD, Branton MA, Huntley S. 2012. CYP1A expression fails to demonstrate exposure–response relationship. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 109(12):E678. Find it Online* Jernelov A. 2010. The Threats from Oil Spills: Now, Then, and in the Future. Ambio 39(5-6):353-366. Find it Online* Ji Z-G, Johnson WR, Li Z. 2011. Oil Spill Risk Analysis Model and Its Application to the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Using Historical Current and Wind Data In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 227-236. Find it Online* Jones CE, Davis BA. 2011. High Resolution Radar for Response and Recovery: Monitoring Containment Booms in Barataria Bay. Photogrammetric Engineering and Remote Sensing 77(2):102-105. Jones C, Minchew B, Holt B. 2011. Polarimetric decomposition analysis of the Deepwater Horizon oil slick using L-band UAVSAR data. In. IEEE International Geoscience and Remote Sensing Symposium (IGARSS); 24-29 July 2011. p. 2278-2281. Find it Online* Jones CE, Minchew B, Holt B, Hensley S. 2011. Studies of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill With the UAVSAR Radar. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 33-50. Find it Online* Joye SB, Leifer I, MacDonald IR, Chanton JP, Meile CD, Teske AP, Kostka JE, Chistoserdova L, Coffin R, Hollander D et al. . 2011. Comment on "A Persistent Oxygen Anomaly Reveals the Fate of Spilled Methane in the Deep Gulf of Mexico". Science 332(6033):1033. Find it Online* Joye S, MacDonald I. 2010. Offshore oceanic impacts from the BP oil spill. Nature Geoscience 3(7):446-446. Find it Online* Joye SB, MacDonald IR, Leifer I, Asper V. 2011. Magnitude and oxidation potential of hydrocarbon gases released from the BP oil well blowout. Nature Geoscience 4(3):160-164. Find it Online* Judson RS, Martin MT, Reif DM, Houck KA, Knudsen TB, Rotroff DM, Xia MH, Sakamuru S, Huang RL, Shinn P et al. . 2010. Analysis of Eight Oil Spill Dispersants Using Rapid, In Vitro Tests for Endocrine and Other Biological Activity. Environmental Science & Technology 44(15):5979-5985. Find it Online* Kelley TR. 2010. Environmental Health Insights into the 2010 Deepwater Horizon (BP) Oil Blowout. Environmental Health Insights 4:61-63. Find it Online* Kessler JD, Valentine DL, Redmond MC, Du MR, Chan EW, Mendes SD, Quiroz EW, Villanueva CJ, Shusta SS, Werra LM et al. . 2011. A Persistent Oxygen Anomaly Reveals the Fate of Spilled Methane in the Deep Gulf of Mexico. Science 331(6015):312-315. Find it Online* Kessler JD, Valentine DL, Redmond MC, Du M. 2011. Response to Comment on "A Persistent Oxygen Anomaly Reveals the Fate of Spilled Methane in the Deep Gulf of Mexico". Science 332(6033):1033. Find it Online* Kinsey JC, Yoerger DR, Jakuba MV, Camilli R, Fisher CR, German CR. 2011. Assessing the deepwater horizon oil spill with the sentry autonomous underwater vehicle. In. Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS), 2011 IEEE/RSJ International Conference on; 25-30 Sept. 2011. p. 261-267. Find it Online* Klemas V. 2010. Tracking Oil Slicks and Predicting their Trajectories Using Remote Sensors and Models: Case Studies of the Sea Princess and Deepwater Horizon Oil Spills. Journal of Coastal Research 26(5):789-797. Find it Online* Kostka JE, Prakash O, Overholt WA, Green S, Freyer G, Canion A, Delgardio J, Norton N, Hazen TC, Huettel M. 2011. Hydrocarbon-degrading bacteria and the bacterial community response in Gulf of Mexico beach sands impacted by the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Applied and Environmental Microbiology 77(22):7962-74. Find it Online* Kroutil RT, Shen SS, Lewis PE, Miller DP, Cardarelli J, Thomas M, Curry T, Kudaraskus P. 2010. Airborne remote sensing for Deepwater Horizon oil spill emergency response. Proceedings SPIE 7812(78120E). Find it Online* Kujawinski EB, Kido Soule MC, Valentine DL, Boysen AK, Longnecker K, Redmond MC. 2011. Fate of Dispersants Associated with the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Environmental Science & Technology 45(4):1298-1306. Find it Online* Kukhtarev N, Kukhtareva T, Gallegos SC. 2011. Holographic interferometry of oil films and droplets in water with a single-beam mirror-type scheme. Applied Optics 50(7):B53-B57. Find it Online* Lavrova O, Kostianoy A. 2011. Catastrophic oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico in April–May 2010. Izvestiya Atmospheric and Oceanic Physics 47(9):1114-1118. Find it Online* Lin Q, Mendelssohn IA. 2012. Impacts and recovery of the deepwater horizon oil spill on vegetation structure and function of coastal salt marshes in the northern gulf of Mexico. Environmental Science & Technology 46(7):3737-43. Find it Online*
Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH. 2011. Introduction to Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 1-7. Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH. 2011. Evaluation of trajectory modeling in different dynamic regions using normalized cumulative Lagrangian separation. Journal of Geophysical Research - Oceans 116(C9):C09013. Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH, Hu C, Kovach C, Riethmüller R. 2011. Evolution of the Loop Current System During the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Event as Observed With Drifters and Satellites In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 91-101. Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH, Hu C, Zheng L. 2011. Tracking the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Modeling Perspective. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(6):45. Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH, Hu C, Zheng L. 2011. Combining numerical ocean circulation models with satellite observations in a trajectory forecast system: a rapid response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Proceedings SPIE 8030(80300K-9). Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH, Hu C, Zheng L. 2011. Trajectory Forecast as a Rapid Response to the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 153-165. Find it Online* Lu Z, Deng Y, Van Nostrand JD, He Z, Voordeckers J, Zhou A, Lee Y-J, Mason OU, Dubinsky EA, Chavarria KL et al. . 2011. Microbial gene functions enriched in the Deepwater Horizon deep-sea oil plume. ISME Journal 6(2):451-60. Find it Online* MacFadyen A, Watabayashi GY, Barker CH, Beegle-Krause CJ. 2011. Tactical Modeling of Surface Oil Transport During the Deepwater Horizon Spill Response In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 167-178. Find it Online* Maltrud M, Peacock S, Visbeck M. 2010. On the possible long-term fate of oil released in the Deepwater Horizon incident, estimated using ensembles of dye release simulations. Environmental Research Letters 5(3). Find it Online*
Martínez ML, Feagin RA, Yeager KM, Day J, Costanza R, Harris JA, Hobbs RJ, López-Portillo J, Walker IJ, Higgs E et al. . 2011. Artificial modifications of the coast in response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill: quick solutions or long-term liabilities? Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment 10(1):44-49. Find it Online* Mathew J, Schroeder DL, Zintek LB, Schupp CR, Kosempa MG, Zachary AM, Schupp GC, Wesolowski DJ. 2012. Dioctyl sulfosuccinate analysis in near-shore Gulf of Mexico water by direct-injection liquid chromatography-tandem mass spectrometry. Journal of Chromatography A 1231:46-51. Find it Online* McCall BD, Pennings SC. 2012. Disturbance and Recovery of Salt Marsh Arthropod Communities following BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. PLoS ONE 7(3):e32735. Find it Online* McCrea-Strub A, Kleisner K, Sumaila UR, Swartz W, Watson R, Zeller D, Pauly D. 2011. Potential Impact of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill on Commercial Fisheries in the Gulf of Mexico. Fisheries 36(7):332-336. Find it Online*
Merkens K, McDonald MA, Baumann-Pickering S, Frasier K, Wiggins SM, Hildebrand JA. 2011. Passive acoustic monitoring of sperm whales during and after the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 130(4):2537. Find it Online* Mezic I, Loire S, Fonoberov VA, Hogan P. 2010. A New Mixing Diagnostic and Gulf Oil Spill Movement. Science 330(6003):486-489. Find it Online*
Minchew B, Jones CE, Holt B. 2012. Polarimetric Analysis of Backscatter From the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Using L-Band Synthetic Aperture Radar. IEEE Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing: In Press. Find it Online* Mishra DR, Cho HJ, Ghosh S, Fox A, Downs C, Merani PBT, Kirui P, Jackson N, Mishra S. 2012. Post-spill state of the marsh: Remote estimation of the ecological impact of the Gulf of Mexico oil spill on Louisiana Salt Marshes. Remote Sensing of Environment 118(0):176-185. Find it Online* Mitra S, Kimmel DG, Snyder J, Scalise K, McGlaughon BD, Roman MR, Jahn GL, Pierson JJ, Brandt SB, Montoya JP et al. . Macondo-1 well oil-derived polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons in mesozooplankton from the northern Gulf of Mexico. Geophysical Research Letters 39(1):L01605. Find it Online* Montevecchi W, Fifield D, Burke C, Garthe S, Hedd A, Rail JF, Robertson G. 2012. Tracking long-distance migration to assess marine pollution impact. Biology Letters 8(2):218-21. Find it Online*
Natter M, Keevan J, Wang Y, Keimowitz AR, Okeke BC, Son A, Lee M-K. 2012. Level and Degradation of Deepwater Horizon Spilled Oil in Coastal Marsh Sediments and Pore-Water. Environmental Science & Technology: In Press. Find it Online*
North EW, Adams EE, Schlag Z, Sherwood CR, He R, Hyun KH, Socolofsky SA. 2011. Simulating Oil Droplet Dispersal From the Deepwater Horizon Spill With a Lagrangian Approach In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 217-226. Find it Online* Olascoaga MJ. 2010. Isolation on the West Florida Shelf with implications for red tides and pollutant dispersal in the Gulf of Mexico. Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics 17(6):685-696. Find it Online* Olascoaga MJ, Haller G. 2012. Forecasting sudden changes in environmental pollution patterns. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 109(13):4738-4743. Find it Online* Oldenburg CM, Freifeld BM, Pruess K, Pan L, Finsterle S, Moridis GJ. 2011. Numerical simulations of the Macondo well blowout reveal strong control of oil flow by reservoir permeability and exsolution of gas. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Ottaviani M, Cairns B, Chowdhary J, Van Diedenhoven B, Knobelspiesse K, Hostetler C, Ferrare R, Burton S, Hair J, Obland MD et al. . 2012. Polarimetric retrievals of surface and cirrus clouds properties in the region affected by the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Remote Sensing of Environment 121:389-403. Find it Online*
Peterson CH, Anderson SS, Cherr GN, Ambrose RF, Anghera S, Bay S, Blum M, Condon R, Dean TA, Graham M et al. . 2012. A Tale of Two Spills: Novel Science and Policy Implications of an Emerging New Oil Spill Model. Bioscience: In Press. Find it Online* (pdf) Rabalais NN. 2011. Twelfth Annual Roger Revelle Commemorative Lecture: Troubled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Oceanography 24(2):200-211. Find it Online* Ramírez-León H. 2012. The Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico. In: Klapp J, Cros A, Velasco Fuentes O, Stern C, Rodriguez Meza MAA, editors. Experimental and Theoretical Advances in Fluid Dynamics. Springer Berlin Heidelberg. p. 103-134. Find it Online* Ramírez-León H, Guerrero-Zúñiga A. 2012. Main Facts of the Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico. In: Klapp J, Cros A, Velasco Fuentes O, Stern C, Rodriguez Meza MAA, editors. Experimental and Theoretical Advances in Fluid Dynamics. Springer Berlin Heidelberg. p. 491-496. Find it Online* Ramsey III E, Rangoonwala A, Suzuoki Y, Jones CE. 2011. Oil Detection in a Coastal Marsh with Polarimetric Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR). Remote Sensing 3(12):2630-2662. Find it Online* Rand RS, Clark RN, Livo E. 2011. Feature-based and statistical methods for analyzing the Deepwater Horizon oil spill with AVIRIS imagery. Proceedings SPIE 8158(1):81580N. Find it Online* Reddy CM, Arey JS, Seewald JS, Sylva SP, Lemkau KL, Nelson RK, Carmichael CA, McIntyre CP, Fenwick J, Ventura GT et al. . 2011. Composition and fate of gas and oil released to the water column during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Redmond MC, Valentine DL. 2011. Natural gas and temperature structured a microbial community response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online*
Scarnati C, Popeo E. 2011. Impacts of the Gulf Oil Spill on Fishing and Wildlife. NOVA Science Publishers. Find it Online*
Selman W, Hess TJ, Salyers B, Salyers C. 2012. Short-Term Response of Brown Pelicans (Pelecanus occidentalis) to Oil Spill Rehabilitation and Translocation. Southeastern Naturalist 11(1):G1-G16. Find it Online*
Shen SS, Lewis PE. 2011. Deepwater Horizon oil spill monitoring using airborne multispectral infrared imagery. Proceedings SPIE 8048(80480H-16). Find it Online* Sidorovskaia N, Tiemann CO, Ioup GE, Ioup JW. 2010. Passive acoustic monitoring to assess marine mammal population trends in vicinity of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 128(4):2384. Find it Online* Sidorovskaia N, Ackleh A, Pal N, Ioup JW, Ioup GE, Tiemann CO. 2011. Using acoustic cue statistics in matrix population models to study short-term and long-term marine mammal population dynamics in the northern Gulf of Mexico. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 129(4):2372-2372. Find it Online* Sidorovskaia N, Ackleh AS, Ma B, Tiemann C, Ioup GE, Ioup JW. 2011. Long-term acoustic monitoring of marine mammal response to the 2010 oil spill in the Northern Gulf of Mexico. The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America 130(4):2537. Find it Online* Singh G, Pruden A, Widdowson MA. 2012. Influence of petroleum deposit geometry on local gradient of electron acceptors and microbial catabolic potential. Environmental Science & Technology. Find it Online* Smith CB, Johnson CN, King GM. Assessment of polyaromatic hydrocarbon degradation by potentially pathogenic environmental Vibrio parahaemolyticus isolates from coastal Louisiana, USA. Marine Pollution Bulletin 64(1):138-43. Find it Online* Socolofsky SA, Adams EE, Sherwood CR. 2011. Formation dynamics of subsurface hydrocarbon intrusions following the Deepwater Horizon blowout. Geophysical Research Letters 38. Find it Online* Soniat TM, King SM, Tarr MA, Thorne MA. 2011. Chemical and Physiological Measures on Oysters (Crassostrea virginica) from Oil-Exposed Sites in Louisiana. Journal of Shellfish Research 30(3):713-717. Find it Online* Steffy D, Nichols A, Kiplagat G. 2011. Investigating the effectiveness of the surfactant dioctyl sodium sulfosuccinate to disperse oil in a changing marine environment. Ocean Science Journal 46(4):299-305. Find it Online*
Sumaila UR, Cisneros-Montemayor AM, Dyck A, Huang L, Cheung W, Jacquet J, Kleisner K, Lam V, McCrea-Strub A, Swartz W et al. . 2012. Impact of the Deepwater Horizon well blowout on the economics of US Gulf fisheries. Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences 69(3):499-510. Find it Online* Tao Z, Bullard S, Arias C. High Numbers of Vibrio vulnificus in Tar Balls Collected from Oiled Areas of the North-Central Gulf of Mexico Following the 2010 BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Ecohealth: In Press. Find it Online* Thibodeaux LJ, Valsaraj KT, John VT, Papadopoulos KD, Pratt LR, Pesika NS. 2011. Marine Oil Fate: Knowledge Gaps, Basic Research, and Development Needs; A Perspective Based on the Deepwater Horizon Spill. Environmental Engineering Science 28(2):87-93. Find it Online* Tulloch R, Hill C, Jahn O. 2011. Possible Spreadings of Buoyant Plumes and Local Coastline Sensitivities Using Flow Syntheses From 1992 to 2007. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 245-255. Find it Online* Urakawa H, Garcia JC, Barreto PD, Molina GA, Barreto JC. 2012. A sensitive crude oil bioassay indicates that oil spills potentially induce a change of major nitrifying prokaryotes from the Archaea to the Bacteria. Environmental Pollution 164:42-45. Find it Online* Valentine DL, Kessler JD, Redmond MC, Mendes SD, Heintz MB, Farwell C, Hu L, Kinnaman FS, Yvon-Lewis S, Du MR et al. . 2010. Propane Respiration Jump-Starts Microbial Response to a Deep Oil Spill. Science 330(6001):208-211. Find it Online* Valentine DL, Mezić I, Maćešić S, Črnjarić-Žic N, Ivić S, Hogan PJ, Fonoberov VA, Loire S. 2012. Dynamic autoinoculation and the microbial ecology of a deep water hydrocarbon irruption. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Vartanyan GS. 2010. Regional geodynamic monitoring system for ensuring safety in geological and exploratory production of oil and gas. Izvestiya Atmospheric and Oceanic Physics 46(8):952-964. Find it Online* Wade TL, Sweet ST, Sericano JL, Jr. NLG, Diercks AR, Highsmith RC, Asper VL, Joung D, Shiller AM, Lohrenz SE et al. . 2011. Analyses of Water Samples From the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Documentation of the Subsurface Plume In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 77-82. Find it Online* Wade TL, Sweet ST, Walpert JN, Sericano JL, Singer JJ, Jr. NLG. 2011. Evaluation of Possible Inputs of Oil From the Deepwater Horizon Spill to the Loop Current and Associated Eddies in the Gulf of Mexico In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 83-90. Find it Online* Walker ND, Pilley CT, Raghunathan VV, D'Sa EJ, Leben RR, Hoffmann NG, Brickley PJ, Coholan PD, Sharma N, Graber HC et al. . 2011. Impacts of Loop Current Frontal Cyclonic Eddies and Wind Forcing on the 2010 Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 103-116. Find it Online*
Weisberg RH, Zheng L, Liu Y. 2011. Tracking Subsurface Oil in the Aftermath of the Deepwater Horizon Well Blowout. In: Liu Y, MacFadyen A, Ji Z-G, Weisberg RH, editors. Monitoring and Modeling the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: A Record-Breaking Enterprise. Washington DC: AGU. p. 205-215. Find it Online* White HK, Hsing P-Y, Cho W, Shank TM, Cordes EE, Quattrini AM, Nelson RK, Camilli R, Demopoulos AWJ, German CR et al. . 2012. Impact of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on a deep-water coral community in the Gulf of Mexico. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Whitehead A, Dubansky B, Bodinier C, Garcia TI, Miles S, Pilley C, Raghunathan V, Roach JL, Walker N, Walter RB et al. . 2011. Genomic and physiological footprint of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on resident marsh fishes. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences: In Press. Find it Online* Whitehead A, Dubansky B, Bodinier C, Garcia TI, Miles S, Pilley C, Raghunathan V, Roach JL, Walker N, Walter RB et al. . 2012. Reply to Jenkins et al.: Evidence for contaminating oil exposure is closely linked in space and time to biological effects. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 109(12):E679. Find it Online* Williams R, Gero S, Bejder L, Calambokidis J, Kraus SD, Lusseau D, Read AJ, Robbins J. 2011. Underestimating the damage: interpreting cetacean carcass recoveries in the context of the Deepwater Horizon/BP incident. Conservation Letters: 4(3):228-233. Find it Online* Wooten KJ, Finch BE, Smith PN. 2012. Embryotoxicity of Corexit 9500 in mallard ducks (Anas platyrhynchos). Ecotoxicology 21(3):662-6. Find it Online* Xia K, Hagood G, Childers C, Atkins J, Rogers B, Ware L, Armbrust KL, Jewell J, Diaz D, Gatian N et al. . 2012. Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHs) in Mississippi Seafood from Areas Affected by the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Environmental Science & Technology: In Press. Find it Online*
Yu J, Tao R, Yu K. 2012. Anaerobic biodegradation of benzene in salt marsh sediment of the Louisiana Gulf coast. Ecological Engineering 40:6-10. Find it Online* Yvon-Lewis SA, Hu L, Kessler J. 2011. Methane flux to the atmosphere from the Deepwater Horizon oil disaster. Geophysical Research Letters 38(1):L01602. Find it Online* Zhang Y, McEwen RS, Ryan JP, Bellingham JG, Thomas H, Thompson CH, Rienecker E. 2011. A peak-capture algorithm used on an autonomous underwater vehicle in the 2010 Gulf of Mexico oil spill response scientific survey. Journal of Field Robotics 28(4):484-496. Find it Online* Zheng QA, Zhao Q, Walker N, Li CY. 2010. Oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico and spiral vortex. Acta Oceanologica Sinica 29(4):1-2. Find it Online* Zhong Z, You F. 2011. Oil spill response planning with consideration of physicochemical evolution of the oil slick: A multiobjective optimization approach. Computers & Chemical Engineering 35(8):1614-1630. Find it Online* Ziervogel K, McKay L, Rhodes B, Osburn CL, Dickson-Brown J, Arnosti C, Teske A. 2012. Microbial Activities and Dissolved Organic Matter Dynamics in Oil-Contaminated Surface Seawater from the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Site. PLoS ONE 7(4):e34816. Find it Online*
Medical Sciences Ahrenholz SH, Sylvain DC. 2011. Deepwater Horizon Response Workers Exposure Assessment at the Source: MC252 Well No. 1. Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene 8(6):43 - 50. Find it Online* Ahrenholz SH, Sylvain DC. 2011. Case Study. Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene 8(6):D43-D50. Find it Online* Anderson SE, Franko J, Lukomska E, Meade BJ. 2011. Potential Immunotoxicological Health Effects Following Exposure to COREXIT 9500A during Cleanup of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health A 74(21):1419-30. Find it Online* Diaz JH. 2011. The legacy of the Gulf oil spill: analyzing acute public health effects and predicting chronic ones in Louisiana. American Journal of Disaster Medicine 6(1):5-22. Find it Online* Dickey RW. 2012. FDA Risk Assessment of Seafood Contamination after the BP Oil Spill. Environmental Health Perspectives 120(2):a54-55. Find it Online* Goldsmith WT, McKinney W, Jackson M, Law B, Bledsoe T, Siegel P, Cumpston J, Frazer D. 2011. A Computer-Controlled Whole-Body Inhalation Exposure System for the Oil Dispersant COREXIT EC9500A. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health A 74(21):1368-80. Find it Online* Goldstein BD, Osofsky HJ, Lichtveld MY. 2011. The Gulf Oil Spill. New England Journal of Medicine 364(14):1334-1348. Find it Online* Kitt MM, Decker JA, Delaney L, Funk R, Halpin J, Tepper A, Spahr J, Howard J. 2011. Protecting Workers in Large-Scale Emergency Responses: NIOSH Experience in the Deepwater Horizon Response. Journal of Occupational & Environmental Medicine 53(7):711-715. Find it Online* Krajnak K, Kan H, Waugh S, Miller GR, Johnson C, Roberts JR, Goldsmith WT, Jackson M, McKinney W, Frazer D et al. . 2011. Acute Effects of COREXIT EC9500A on Cardiovascular Functions in Rats. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health A 74(21):1397-404. Find it Online* Major DN, Wang H. 2012. How public health impact is addressed: a retrospective view on three different oil spills. Toxicological & Environmental Chemistry 94(3):442-467. Find it Online* McCauley LA. 2010. Environments and Health: Will the BP Oil Spill Affect Our Health? American Journal of Nursing 110(9):54-56. Find it Online* Melton GB, Sianko N. 2010. How Can Government Protect Mental Health Amid a Disaster? American Journal of Orthopsychiatry 80(4):536-545. Find it Online* Moore R, Burns CM. 2011. The effect of oil spills on workers involved in containment and abatement: the role of the occupational health nurse. AAOHN Journal 59(11):477-82. Find it Online* Osofsky HJ, Osofsky JD, Hansel TC. 2011. Deepwater horizon oil spill: mental health effects on residents in heavily affected areas. Disaster Medicine and Public Health Preparedness 5(4):280-286. Find it Online* Roberts JR, Reynolds JS, Thompson JA, Zaccone EJ, Shimko MJ, Goldsmith WT, Jackson M, McKinney W, Frazer DG, Kenyon A et al. . 2011. Pulmonary Effects after Acute Inhalation of Oil Dispersant (COREXIT EC9500A) in Rats. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health A 74(21):1381-96. Find it Online* Rotkin-Ellman M, Wong KK, Solomon GM. 2012. Seafood Contamination After the BP Gulf Oil Spill and Risks to Vulnerable Populations: A Critique of the FDA Risk Assessment. Environmental Health Perspectives 120(2):157-61. Find it Online* Rotkin-Ellman M, Solomon G. 2012. FDA Risk Assessment of Seafood Contamination after the BP Oil Spill: Rotkin-Ellman and Solomon Respond. Environmental Health Perspectives 120(2):a55-6. Find it Online* Sriram K, Lin GX, Jefferson AM, Goldsmith WT, Jackson M, McKinney W, Frazer DG, Robinson VA, Castranova V. 2011. Neurotoxicity Following Acute Inhalation Exposure to the Oil Dispersant COREXIT EC9500A. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health A 74(21):1405-18. Find it Online*
Social Sciences Balmer JMT, Powell SM, Greyser SA. 2011. Explicating Ethical Corporate Marketing. Insights from the BP Deepwater Horizon Catastrophe: The Ethical Brand that Exploded and then Imploded. Journal of Business Ethics 102(1):1-14. Find it Online* Balmer JMT. 2010. The BP Deepwater Horizon debacle and corporate brand exuberance. Journal of Brand Management 18(2):97-104. Find it Online* Barsa M, Dana DA. 2011. Reconceptualizing NEPA to Avoid the Next Preventable Disaster. Boston College Environmental Affairs Law Review 38(2):219-245. Find it Online* Bekefi T, Epstein MJ. 2011. Integrating social and political risk into ROI calculations. Environmental Quality Management 20(3):11-23. Find it Online* Birkland TA, DeYoung SE. 2011. Emergency Response, Doctrinal Confusion, and Federalism in the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Publius: The Journal of Federalism. Find it Online* Bonner PJ. 2011. Limitation of Liability: Should It Be Jettisoned After the Deepwater Horizon? Tulane Law Review 85(5-6). Bozeman B. The 2010 BP Gulf of Mexico oil spill: Implications for theory of organizational disaster. Technology in Society 33(3-4):244-252. Find it Online* Bratspies RM. 2011. A Regulatory Wake-Up Call: Lessons From BP’s Deepwater Horizon Disaster. Golden Gate University Environmental Law Journal 5(1). Find it Online* Brown EM. 2012. Case Study 17. The Deepwater Horizon Disaster: Challenges in Ethical Decision Making. In: May S, editor. Case Studies in Organizational Communication: Ethical Perspectives and Practices. Sage Publications. p. 233-246. Find it Online* Brunton M. 2011. Communicating Sustainability, but Producing Pollution: The Case of the BP Oil Spill. Business and Sustainability: Concepts, Strategies and Changes. Emerald Group Publishing Limited. p. 169-191. Find it Online* Bush BJ. 2011. Addressing the Regulatory Collapse Behind the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Implementing a “Best Available Technology” Regulatory Regime for Deepwater Oil Exploration Safety and Cleanup Technology. Journal of Environmental Law and Litigation 26(2):535-570. Find it Online* Cherry MA, Sneirson JF. 2010. Beyond Profit: Rethinking Corporate Social Responsibility and Greenwashing After the BP Oil Disaster. Tulane Law Review 85(4). Find it Online* Choi J. A content analysis of BP's press releases dealing with crisis. Public Relations Review: In Press. Find it Online* Conk GW. 2012. Blowout: Legal Legacy of the Deepwater Horizon Catastrophe: Diving into the Wreck: BP and Kenneth Feinberg's Gulf Coast Gambit. Roger Williams University Law Review 17:137. Find it Online* Daigle MT. 2011. The Value of a Pelican: An Overview of the Natural Resource Damage Assessment under Federal and Louisiana Law. Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):253-268. Find it Online* (pdf) Davidson JM. 2011. Polluting Without Consequence: How BP and Other Large Government Contractors Evade Suspension and Debarment for Environmental Crime and Misconduct. Pace Environmental Law Review 29(1):257-288. Find it Online* Davies M. 2011. Liability issues raised by the Deepwater Horizon blowout. Australian and New Zealand Maritime Law Journal 25(1):35-48. Find it Online* de Courcelles D. 2011. Maintaining the World’s Architecture. Philosophy and Rhetoric 44(1):72-78. Find it Online* deGravelles JW, deGravelles JN. 2011. The Deepwater Horizon Rig Disaster: Issues of Personal Injury and Death. Tulane Law Review 85(4). Do PT. 2011. Alleviating the Negative Impact of the 2010 Gulf of Mexico Oil Leaks on the Physical and Psychological Health of Ethnic Minority Immigrants: A Vietnamese Case Study. Traumatology: In Press. Find it Online* Douglas H. 2011. Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill: Likely Impact on UK Regulation and Contractual Arrangements. Energy & Environment 22(3):241-246. Find it Online* Drescher CF, Baczwaski BJ, Walters AB, Aiena BJ, Schulenberg SE, Johnson LR. 2012. Coping with an Ecological Disaster: The Role of Perceived Meaning in Life and Self-Efficacy Following the Gulf Oil Spill. Ecopsychology 4(1):56-63. Find it Online* Edelstein MR. 2011. Privacy and secrecy: Public reserve and the handling of the BP Gulf oil disaster. Government Secrecy. Emerald Group Publishing Limited. p. 23-51. Find it Online* Eilperin J. 2012. Blowout: Legal Legacy of the Deepwater Horizon Catastrophe: Troubled Waters: Federal Oversight of Offshore Oil Drilling. Roger Williams University Law Review 17:89. Fanos A. 2011. The Regulation of Offshore Oil Spills by the Australian Petroleum Legislation and the Aftermath of the Montara and Deepwater Horizon Oil Spills. International Energy Law Review 29(2):37-47. Fershee J. 2011. Choosing a Better Path: The Misguided Appeal of Increased Criminal Liability After Deepwater Horizon. William and Mary Environmental Law and Policy Review 36(1):2. Find it Online* Fertel R. 2011. The BP oil spill and the bounty of Plaquemines Parish. Gastronomica (Berkeley Calif) 11(1):24-32. Find it Online* Foley VJ. 2010. Deepwater Horizon: The Legal Fallout--The Framework for Liability, Fines, and Penalties for Oil Pollution. Environmental Claims Journal 22(4):280-286. Find it Online* Force R, Davies M, Force JS. 2011. Deepwater Horizon: Removal Costs, Civil Damages, Crimes, Civil Penalties, and State Remedies in Oil Spill Cases. Tulane Law Review 85(4). Galligan TC. 2011. Death at Sea: A Sad Tale of Disaster, Injustice, and Unnecessary Risk. Louisiana Law Review 71(3):787-818. Find it Online* (pdf) Gill DA, Picou JS, Ritchie LA. 2011. The Exxon Valdez and BP Oil Spills: A Comparison of Initial Social and Psychological Impacts. American Behavioral Scientist 56(1):3-23. Find it Online* Gramling R, Freudenburg WR. 2011. A Century of Macondo: United States Energy Policy and the BP Blowout Catastrophe. American Behavioral Scientist 56(1):48-75. Find it Online* Grattan LM, Roberts S, Mahan JWT, McLaughlin PK, Otwell WS, Morris JJG. 2011. The Early Psychological Impacts of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill on Florida and Alabama Communities. Environmental Health Perspectives 119(6):838–843. Find it Online* Greenspan DE, Neuburger MA. 2012. Blowout: Legal Legacy of the Deepwater Horizon Catastrophe: Settle or Sue? The Use and Structure of Alternative Compensation Programs in the Mass Claims Context. Roger Williams University Law Review 17:97. Hall Z, Kice B, Choi J. 2012. Damage Control: Rhetoric and New Media Technologies in the Aftermath of the BP Oil Spill. Poroi 8(1):6. Find it Online* Hamilton LC, Safford TG, Ulrich JD. 2012. In the Wake of the Spill: Environmental Views Along the Gulf Coast. Social Science Quarterly: In Press. Find it Online* Harlow WF, Brantley BC, Harlow RM. 2011. BP initial image repair strategies after the Deepwater Horizon spill. Public Relations Review 37(1):80-83. Find it Online* Hartsig A. 2011. Shortcomings and Solutions: Reforming the Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Framework in the Wake of the Deepwater Horizon Disaster. Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):269-325. Find it Online* (pdf) Hausman DE, Foggan LA. 2011. The Aftermath of the Macondo Discovery Well Spill: The Interplay of Claims to the Gulf Coast Claims Facility and Insurance Claims. Environmental Claims Journal 23(2):91 - 104. Find it Online* Hoffman AJ, Devereaux Jennings P. 2011. The BP Oil Spill as a Cultural Anomaly? Institutional Context, Conflict, and Change. Journal of Management Inquiry 20(2):100-112. Find it Online* Hopkins A. Management walk-arounds: Lessons from the Gulf of Mexico oil well blowout. Safety Science 49(10):1421-1425. Find it Online* Jones DR. 2011. Case study: Using microbe molecular biology for Gulf oil spill clean up. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education 39(2):157-164. Find it Online* Kilduff C, Lopez J. 2011. Dispersants: The Lesser of Two Evils or a Cure Worse Than the Disease? Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):375-394. Find it Online* (pdf) King J. Letter to the editor regarding Management walk-arounds: Lessons from the Gulf of Mexico oil well blowout. Safety Science 50(3):535. Find it Online* Kolarova T. 2012. Oil and Taxes: Refocusing the Tax Policy Question in the Aftermath of the BP Oil Spill. Seton Hall Law Review 42(1):Article 7. Find it Online* Kyrtsis A-A. 2012. Insurance of Techno-Organizational Ventures and Procedural Ethics: Lessons from the Deepwater Horizon Explosion. Journal of Business Ethics 103(S1):45-61. Find it Online* Ladd AE. 2011. Pandora’s Well: Hubris, Deregulation, Fossil Fuels, and the BP Oil Disaster in the Gulf. American Behavioral Scientist 56(1):104-127. Find it Online* Lambert J, Duhon D, Peyrefitte J. 2010 BP Oil Spill and the Systemic Construct of the Gulf Coast Shrimp Supply Chain. Systemic Practice and Action Research: In Press. Find it Online* Latham MA. 2011. The BP Deepwater Horizon: A Cautionary Tale for CCS, Hydrofracking, Geoengineering and Other Emerging Technologies with Environmental and Human Health Risks. William and Mary Environmental Law and Policy Review 36(1):3. Find it Online* Lee MR, Blanchard TC. 2011. Community Attachment and Negative Affective States in the Context of the BP Deepwater Horizon Disaster. American Behavioral Scientist 56(1):24-47. Find it Online* Lee Y-G, Garza-Gomez X. 2012. Market-based approximation of the cost of non-conformance associated with the 2010 Gulf of Mexico oil spill. Total Quality Management & Business Excellence 23(2):221-236. Find it Online* LeMenager S. 2011. Petro-Melancholia: The BP Blowout and the Arts of Grief. Qui Parle: Critical Humanities and Social Sciences 19(2):25-56. Find it Online* Levy JK, Gopalakrishnan C. 2010. Promoting Ecological Sustainability and Community Resilience in the US Gulf Coast after the 2010 Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Journal of Natural Resources Policy Research 2(3):297 - 315. Find it Online* Lewis S. 2011. Lessons on corporate "sustainability" disclosure from deepwater horizon. New Solutions 21(2):197-214. Find it Online* Light AR. 2011. The Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Trust and the Gulf Coast Claims Facility: The “Superfund” Myth and the Law of Unintended Consequences. Golden Gate University Environmental Law Journal 5(1). Find it Online* Lin-Hi N, Blumberg I. 2011. The relationship between corporate governance, global governance, and sustainable profits: lessons learned from BP. Corporate Governance 11(5):571-584. Find it Online* Lund NJ, Pace N. 2011. Deepwater Horizon Natural Resource Assessment: Where Does the Money Go? Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):327-353. Find it Online* (pdf) Lyons LE. 2011. "I’d Like My Life Back": Corporate Personhood and the BP Oil Disaster. Biography 34(1):96-107. Find it Online* Martin PH. 2011. The BP Spill and the Meaning of "Gross Negligence or Willful Misconduct". Louisiana Law Review 71(3):957-1028. Find it Online* (pdf) McCrea-Strub A, Pauly D. 2011. Oil and Fisheries in the Gulf of Mexico. Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):473-480. Find it Online* (pdf) McDonell C. 2012. The Gulf Coast Claims Facility and the Deepwater Horizon Litigation: Judicial Regulation of Private Compensation Schemes. Stanford Law Review 64(3):765-795. Find it Online* McKinlay JJ. 2012. Regulation, Renegotiation, and Reform: Improving Transnational Public-Private Partnerships in the Wake of the Gulf Oil Spill. Indiana Law Journal 87(3):1315. Miller I. 2011. Blaming BP: The dynamics of blame as social defense and in broadening organizational knowledge. Socio-Analysis 13(2011):27-36. Find it Online* Monroe L. 2011. Restructure and Reform: Post-BP Deepwater Horizon Proposals to Improve Oversight of Offshore Oil and Gas Activities. Golden Gate University Environmental Law Journal 5(1). Find it Online* Mullenix LS. 2011. Prometheus Unbound: The Gulf Coast Claims Facility as a Means for Resolving Mass Tort Claims–A Fund Too Far. Louisiana Law Review 71(3):819-916. Find it Online* (pdf) Muralidharan S, Dillistone K, Shin J-H. The Gulf Coast oil spill: Extending the theory of image restoration discourse to the realm of social media and beyond petroleum. Public Relations Review 37(3):226-232. Find it Online* Noussia K. 2012. Environmental Pollution Liability and Insurance Law Ramifications in Light of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. In: Basedow J, Magnus U, Wolfrum R, editors. The Hamburg Lectures on Maritime Affairs 2009 & 2010. Springer Berlin Heidelberg. p. 137-176. Find it Online* Osofsky HM. 2011. Multidimensional Governance and the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Florida Law Review 63(5):1077-1137. Find it Online* Partlett DF, Weaver RL. 2011. BP Oil Spill: Compensation, Agency Costs, and Restitution. Washington and Lee Law Review 68:1341-1375. Find it Online* Pennington-Gray L, London B, Cahyanto I, Klages W. 2011. Expanding the tourism crisis management planning framework to include social media: lessons from the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill 2010. International Journal of Tourism Anthropology 1(3/4):239-253. Find it Online* Perry R. 2011. The Deepwater Horizon oil spill and the limits of civil liability. Washington Law Review 86(1):1-68. Find it Online* Pettit D, Newman D. 2012. Blowout: Legal Legacy of the Deepwater Horizon Catastrophe: Federal Public Law and the Future of Oil and Gas Drilling on the Outer Continental Shelf. Roger Williams University Law Review 17:184. Plater ZJ. 2010. Learning from Disasters: Twenty-One Years after the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill, Will Reactions to the Deepwater Horizon Blowout Finally Address the Systemic Flaws Revealed in Alaska? Environmental Law Reporter 40. Find it Online* Queale AJ. 2012. Responding to the Response: Reforming the Legal Framework for Dispersant Use in Oil Spill Response Efforts in the Wake of Deepwater Horizon. West-Northwest Journal of Environmental Law and Policy 18:63. Find it Online* Randle RV. 2011. Spills of National Significance and State Nullification. Ocean and Coastal Law Journal 16(2):355-374. Find it Online* (pdf) Richardson ND, Macauley M, Cohen MA, Anderson R, Stern A. 2011. Managing Risk through Liability, Regulation, and Innovation: Organizational Design for Spill Containment in Deepwater Drilling Operations. Risk, Hazards & Crisis in Public Policy 2(2): Article 1. Find it Online* Ritchie LA, Gill DA, Picou JS. 2011. The BP Disaster as an Exxon Valdez Rerun. Contexts 10(3):30-35. Find it Online* Roberto JM. 2011. Gulf Coast Oil Spill Coverage Impact on the Insurance Industry. NYSBA Torts, Insurance & Compensation Law Section Journal 40(1):9-13. Find it Online* (pdf) Sabet SAH, Cam M-A, Heaney R. 2012. Share market reaction to the BP oil spill and the US government moratorium on exploration. Australian Journal of Management 37(1):61-76. Find it Online* Schultz F, Kleinnijenhuis J, Oegema D, Utz S, van Atteveldt W. Strategic framing in the BP crisis: A semantic network analysis of associative frames. Public Relations Review 38(1):97-107. Find it Online* Skogdalen JE, Khorsandi JD, Vinnem JE. Escape, Evacuation, and Rescue experiences from offshore accidents including the Deepwater Horizon. Journal of Loss Prevention in the Process Industries 25(1):148-158. Find it Online* Skogdalen JE, Utne IB, Vinnem JE. 2011. Developing safety indicators for preventing offshore oil and gas deepwater drilling blowouts. Safety Science 49(8-9):1187-1199. Find it Online* Skogdalen JE, Vinnem JE. 2012. Quantitative risk analysis of oil and gas drilling, using Deepwater Horizon as case study. Reliability Engineering and System Safety 100:58-66. Find it Online* Steinzor RI, Havemann A. 2011. Too Big to Obey: Why BP Should Be Debarred. William and Mary Environmental Law and Policy Review 36(1):4. Find it Online* Sylves RT, Comfort LK. 2012. The Exxon Valdez and BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spills. American Behavioral Scientist 56(1):76-103. Find it Online* Uhlmann DM. 2011. After the Spill is Gone: The Gulf of Mexico, Environmental Crime, and the Criminal Law. Michigan Law Review 109(8):1416-1461. Find it Online* Veleva VR. 2011. Response to Lewis's Lessons on Corporate "Sustainability" Disclosure from Deepwater Horizon. New Solutions 21(2):215-7. Find it Online* Technical ReportsNatural Sciences
Abdelrahim M. 2012. Measurement of interfacial tension in hydrocarbon/water/dispersant systems at deepwater conditions. Louisiana State University. Find it Online* (pdf) BP. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Accident Investigation Report. Find it Online* (pdf) BP. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Containment and Response: Harnessing Capabilities and Lessons Learned. Find it Online* (pdf) Bartlit FH, Grimsley SC, Sambhav SN. 2011. Macondo: The Gulf Oil Disaster. Chief Counsel's Report - National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling. Find it Online Biedenbach JM, Carr RS. 2011. Sediment pore-water toxicity test results and preliminary toxicity identification of post-landfall pore-water samples collected following the Deepwater Horizon oil release, Gulf of Mexico, 2010. US Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1078. Find it Online
Byrne D. 2011. Tracking the 2010 BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico through Trace Element Analysis of Oyster Shells. [Schenectady, NY]: Union College. Find it Online* Camilli R. 2010. Final Oil Spill Flow Rate Report and Characterization Analysis Deepwater Horizon well Mississippi Canyon Block 252. Woods Hole, MA: Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. Find it Online (pdf) Clark RN, Swayze GA, Leifer I, Livo KE, Lundeen S, Eastwood M, Green RO, Kokaly R, Hoefen T, Sarture C et al. . 2010. A Method for Qualitative Mapping of Thick Oil Spills Using Imaging Spectroscopy. US Geological Survey Open-File Report 2010-1101. Find it Online Clark RN, Swayze GA, Leifer I, Livo K, Kokaly RF, Hoefen TM, Lundeen SR, Eastwood M, Green RO, Pearson N et al. . 2010. A Method for Quantitative Mapping of Thick Oil Spills Using Imaging Spectroscopy. US Geological Survey Open-File Report 2010-1167. Find it Online
Corn ML, Copeland C. 2010. The Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Coastal Wetland and Wildlife Impacts and Response. CRS Report for Congress (R41311). Find it Online* Deepwater Horizon Natural Resource Trustees. 2011. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Draft Phase I Early Restoration Plan and Environmental Assessment. Prepared by the Deepwater Horizon Natural Resource Trustees from: State of Alabama, State of Florida, State of Louisiana, State of Mississippi, State of Texas, Department of the Interior, and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Find it Online* Deepwater Horizon Study Group. 2010. Progress Report 2: Deepwater Horizon Study Group. Berkeley, CA: Center for Catastrophic Risk Management: University of California, Berkeley. Find it Online* (pdf) Deepwater Horizon Study Group. 2010. The Macondo Blowout: 3rd Progress Report. Betkeley, CA: Center for Catastrophic Risk Management: University of California, Berkeley. Find it Online* (pdf) Deepwater Horizon Study Group. 2011. Final Report on the Investigation of the Macondo Well Blowout. Berkeley, CA: Center for Catastrophic Risk Management: University of California, Berkeley. Find it Online* (pdf) Det Norske Veritas. 2011. United States Department of the Interior, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation, and Enforcement: Forensic Examination of Deepwater Horizon Blowout Preventer: Volume I Final Report. Dublin, OH: Det Norske Veritas (U.S.A.) Inc.: Report No. EP030842. Find it Online* (pdf) Det Norske Veritas. 2011. United States Department of the Interior, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation, and Enforcement: Forensic Examination of Deepwater Horizon Blowout Preventer: Volume II Appendices. Dublin, OH: Det Norske Veritas (U.S.A.) Inc.: Report No. EP030842. Find it Online* (pdf) Det Norske Veritas. 2011. Addendum to Final Report. Dublin, OH: Det Norske Veritas (U.S.A.) Inc.: Report No. EP030842. Find it Online* (pdf) Diemand R, Francis K. 2011. Dispersants for Crude Oil Spills: Dispersant Behavior Studies. A Major Qualifying Project Report submitted to the faculty of Worcester Polytechnic Institute in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Bachelor of Science. Find it Online* (pdf) Diercks AR, Asper VL, Highsmith RC, Woolsey M, Lohrenz SE, McLetchie K, Gossett A, Lowe M, III;, Joung DJ, McKay L et al. . 2010. NIUST – Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Response Cruise. National Institute for Undersea Science and Technology. Find it Online* (pdf) DOI Strategic Sciences Working Group. 2010. DOI Strategic Sciences Working Group Mississippi Canyon 252/Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Progress Report. US Department of the Interior. Find it Online (pdf) Goldman L, Mitchell A, Patlak M. 2010. Review of the Proposal for the Gulf Long-Term Follow-Up Study: Highlights from the September 2010 Workshop. Washington, DC: National Academies Press. Find it Online*
Gray JL, Kanagy LK, Furlong ET, McCoy CJ. 2011. Determination of the anionic surfactant di(ethylhexyl) sodium sulfosuccinate in water samples collected from Gulf of Mexico coastal waters before and after landfall of oil from the Deepwater Horizon oil spill, May to October, 2010. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2010-1318. Find it Online Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Task Force. 2011. Gulf of Mexico Regional Ecosystem Restoration Strategy (Preliminary). Find it Online (pdf) Guthrie G, Pawar R, Oldenburg C, Weisgraber T, Bromhal G, Gauglitz P. 2010. Nodal Analysis Estimates of Fluid Flow from the BP Macondo MC252 Well. Conducted for the Flow Rate Technical Group (FRTG) of the National Incident Command. Find it Online (pdf)
Heath N. 2011. Determining the Effects of Stokes Drift on the Movement of Oil in the Gulf of Mexico. Florida State University Honors in the Major Program - Honors Theses. No. 17. Find it Online* Hopkinson C. 2010. Georgia Sea Grant Oil Spill Update: Outcome/Guidance from Georgia Sea Grant Program: Current Status of BP Oil Spill. Georgia Sea Grant. Find it Online* Hsieh P. 2010. Computer Simulation of Reservoir Depletion and Oil Flow from the Macondo Well Following the Deepwater Horizon Blowout. Reston, VA: USGS Open-File Report 2010-1266. Find it Online Innman A, Easson G, Asper VL, Diercks AR. 2010. The Effectiveness of Using MODIS Products to Map Sea Surface Oil. National Institute for Underwater Science and Technology. Find it Online* (pdf)
Joint Investigation Team. 2011. Report regarding the causes of the April 20, 2011 Macondo well blowout. Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation and Enforcement, US Department of the Interior, and US Coast Guard. Find it Online* Kokaly RF, Heckman D, Holloway J, Piazza S, Couvillion B, Steyer GD, Mills C, Hoefen TM. 2011. Shoreline surveys of oil-impacted marsh in southern Louisiana, July to August 2010. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1022. Find it Online Kokaly RF, Hoefen TM, Livo KE, Swayze GA, Leifer I, McCubbin IB, Eastwood ML, Green RO, Lundeen SR, Sarture CM et al. . 2010. A rapid method for creating qualitative images indicative of thick oil emulsion on the ocean's surface from imaging spectrometer data. US Geological Society Open-File Report 2010-1107. Find it Online Labson VF, Clark RN, Swayze GA, Hoefen TM, Kokaly R, Livo KE, Powers MH, Plumlee GS, Meeker GP. 2010. Estimated lower bound for leak rates from the Deepwater Horizon spill—Interim report to the Flow Rate Technical Group from the Mass Balance Team. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report 2010-1132. Find it Online Lavoie D, Flocks JG, Kindinger JL, Sallenger AH, Jr., Twichell DC. 2010. Effects of building a sand barrier berm to mitigate the effects of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on Louisiana marshes. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report 2010–1108. Find it Online Lemelle KR. 2012. Biodegradation and distribution of crude oil sampled at Fourchon Beach. Louisiana State University. Find it Online* (pdf) Lewis MD, Gould RW, Ladner S, Gallegos S, Jolliff J, Bennert E, Li R-R. 2011. Spectral and Spatial Analysis of the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill Using Satellite and In Situ Data. Naval Research Laboratory, Oceanography Division, Stennis Space Center. Find it Online (pdf) Lindsley RD, Long DG. 2011. Estimating Surface Oil Extent from the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill using ASCAT Backscatter. Provo, UT: Microwave Earth Remote Sensing Laboratory: Brigham Young University. Find it Online* (pdf) Lisle JT. 2011. A survey of alterations in microbial community diversity in marine sediments in response to oil from the Deepwater Horizon spill: Northern Gulf of Mexico shoreline, Texas to Florida. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1059. Find it Online Lisle JT, Comer NN. 2011. Characterization of sediments from the Gulf of Mexico and Atlantic shorelines, Texas to Florida. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1199. Find it Online Lisle JT, Stellick SH. 2011. A survey of microbial community diversity in marine sediments impacted by petroleum hydrocarbons from the Gulf of Mexico and Atlantic shorelines, Texas to Florida. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1151. Find it Online
National Academy of Engineering, National Research Council. 2011. Macondo Well-Deepwater Horizon Blowout: Lessons for Offshore Drilling Safety. The National Academies Press. No. 9780309221382. Find it Online* Natter M. 2012. Fate and Transformation of Oils and Trace Metals in Alabama and Louisiana Coastal Marsh Sediments Associated with the British Petroleum Gulf Oil Spill. Auburn University. Find it Online* Nowell LH, Ludtke AS, Mueller DK, Scott JC. 2011. Organic contaminants, trace and major elements, and nutrients in water and sediment sampled in response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1271. Find it Online
Oil Spill Commission Action. 2012. Assessing Progress: Implementing the Recommendations of the National Oil Spill Commission. Find it Online* (pdf)
Osi LK. 2011. BP's Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Engineering Failures, Environmental & Economic Impact. The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. p. 180. Find it Online*
Rosenbauer RJ, Campbell PL, Lam A, Lorenson TD, Hostettler FD, Thomas B, Wong FL. 2010. Reconnaissance of Macondo-1 Well Oil in Sediment and Tarballs from the Northern Gulf of Mexico Shoreline, Texas to Florida. Reston, VA: US Geological Survey Open File Report 2010-1290. Find it Online Rosenbauer RJ, Campbell PL, Lam A, Lorenson TD, Hostettler FD, Thomas B, Wong FL. 2011. Petroleum Hydrocarbons in Sediment from the Northern Gulf of Mexico Shoreline, Texas to Florida. Reston, VA: US Geological Survey Open-File Report 2011-1014. Find it Online Sammarco PW. 2010. Petroleum Hydrocarbons in Terrebonne Bay, Louisiana after the BP-Deep Horizon Spill: Sampling Using New Adsorbent Technology. Chauvin, LA: Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium. Find it Online* (pdf) Singh G. 2012. Influence of Petroleum Deposit Geometry on Local Gradient of Electron Acceptors and Microbial Catabolic Potential. Virginia Tech. Find it Online*
Stephens EL. 2012. The ecological impact of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill on vibrio parahaemolyticus type iii secretion system and the vibrio community. Louisiana State University. Find it Online* (pdf)
Trannum HC, Bakke T. 2012. Environmental effects of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill - focus on effects on fish and effects of dispersants. Norwegian Institute for Water Research. Find it Online* (pdf) Tunnell JW. 2011. An expert opinion of when the Gulf of Mexico will return to pre-spill harvest status following the BP Deepwater Horizon MC 252 oil spill. Corpus Christi: Endorsed by: The Harte Research Institute (HRI) for Gulf of Mexico Studies at Texas A&M University. Find it Online* (pdf) U.S. Navy. 2011. U.S. Navy Salvage Report: Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Response. Published by Direction of Commander, Naval Sea Systems Command. Find it Online* Urbano MG. 2012. Factors controlling Macondo oil biodegradation on a rapidly eroding coastal headlands beach. Louisiana State University. Find it Online* (pdf) Whigham DF, Broome SW, Richardson CJ, Simpson RL, Smith LM. 2010. The Deepwater Horizon disaster and wetlands: Statement from the Environmental Concerns Committee - Society of Wetland Scientists. Find it Online* (pdf) Widger W, Golovko G, Martinez A, Ballesteros E, Howard J, Xu Z, Pandya U, Fofanov V, Rojas M, Bradburne C et al. . 2011. Longitudinal Metagenomic Analysis of the Water and Soil from Gulf of Mexico Beaches Affected by the Deep Water Horizon Oil Spill. Nature Precedings. Find it Online* Wilde FD, Skrobialowski SC. 2011. U.S. Geological Survey protocol for sample collection in response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill, Gulf of Mexico, 2010 : sampling methods for water, sediment, benthic invertebrates, and microorganisms in coastal environments. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1098. Find it Online Wilde FD, Skrobialowski SC, Hart JS. 2010. Sampling Protocol for Post-Landfall Deepwater Horizon Oil Release, Gulf of Mexico, 2010. Reston, VA: US Geological Survey Open-File Report 2010–1191. Find it Online Wong FL, Rosenbauer RJ, Campbell PL, Lam A, Lorenson TD, Hostettler FD, Thomas B. 2011. Macondo-1 well oil in sediment and tarballs from the northern Gulf of Mexico shoreline. U.S. Geological Survey Open-File Report no. 2011-1164. Find it Online
Medical Sciences Committee to Review the Federal Response to the Health Effects Associated with the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill. 2010. Research Priorities for Assessing Health Effects from the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill: A Letter Report. Washington, D.C.: The National Academies Press. Find it Online* McCoy M, A. , Salerno JA. 2010. Assessing the Effects of the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill on Human Health: A Summary of the June 2010 Workshop. Washington, D.C.: The National Academies Press. Find it Online* Sandler DP, Kwok RK, Engel LS, Parks C, London SJ, Miller AK, Blair A, Hankinson J, Stenzel M, Stewart PA. 2011. GuLF STUDY: Gulf Long-Term Follow-Up Study [Study Protocol version 3.0]. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences - National Institutes of Health. Find it Online (pdf). Full report, appendices, and related documents Stewart PA, Stenzel M, Kwok RK, Blair A, Engel LS, Sandler DP. 2011. Background and Strategy for Exposure Assessment for the “Gulf Long-Term Follow-Up Study”. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences - National Institutes of Health. Find it Online (pdf)
Social Sciences Aldy JE. 2011. Real-Time Economic Analysis and Policy Development During the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Harvard Kennedy School. Find it Online* Alexander K. 2010. The 2010 Oil Spill: The Minerals Management Service (MMS) and the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA). CRS Report for Congress (R41265). Find it Online* (pdf) Alexander K. 2010. The 2010 Oil Spill: Criminal Liability Under Wildlife Laws. CRS Report for Congress (R41308). Find it Online* (pdf) Alexander K. 2010. The 2010 Oil Spill: Natural Resource Damage Assessment Under the Oil Pollution Act. CRS Report for Congress: R41396. Find it Online* (pdf) Anderson R, Cohen MA, Macauley MK, Richardson N, Stern A. 2011. Organizational Design for Spill Containment in Deepwater Drilling Operations in the Gulf of Mexico: Assessment of the Marine Well Containment Company (MWCC). Resources For the Future. Find it Online* (pdf) Cohen MA, Gottlieb M, Linn J, Richardson N. 2011. Deepwater Drilling: Law, Policy, and Economics of Firm Organization and Safety. Resources For the Future. Find it Online* (pdf) Committee on the Effects of the Deepwater Horizon Mississippi Canyon-252 Oil Spill on Ecosystem Services in the Gulf of Mexico. 2011. Approaches for Ecosystem Services Valuation for the Gulf of Mexico After the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Interim Report. National Research Council. Find it Online*Copper C, Kincheloe C, Bennett A, Declerck A. 2011. EPA’s Gulf Coast Oil Spill Response Shows Need for Improved Documentation and Funding Practices. US Environmental Protection Agency Report No. 11-P-0527. Find it Online (pdf) Costonis JJ. 2011. The BP Oil Spill: Marine Pollution, Admiralty Law and State Police Power under the Oil Pollution Act of 1990o. Unpublished Paper: Louisiana State University Law Center. Find it Online* Economics and Statistics Administration. 2010. Estimating the Economic Effects of the Deepwater Drilling Moratorium on the Gulf Coast Economy. US Department of Commerce. Find it Online (pdf) Energy and Climate Change Committee. 2011. UK Deepwater Drilling - Implications of the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill (Second Report of Session 2010-11). United Kingdom House of Commons. Find it Online* Ferguson K. 2011. Who Cleans Up? Examining Local County Governments' Response to the British Petroleum Oil Spill. Duke University: Senior Honors Thesis in Public Policy for Graduation with Highest Distinction. Find it Online* Flournoy A, Andreen WL, Bratspies RM, Doremus H, Flatt VB, Glicksman RL, Mintz JA, Rohlf D, Sinden A, Steinzor RI et al. . 2010. Regulatory Blowout: How Regulatory Failures Made the BP Disaster Possible, and How the System Can Be Fixed to Avoid a Recurrence. University of Maryland Legal Studies Research Paper No. 2010-49 and UC Berkeley Public Law Research Paper No. 1685606 Find it Online* Gannon MA. 2012. Dissecting a Disaster: The Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Waco, TX: Baylor University. Find it Online* GAO. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Preliminary Assessment of Federal Financial Risks and Cost Reimbursement and Notification Policies and Procedures. Washington, DC: U.S. Government Accountability Office. Find it Online (pdf) Gilbride P, Barnes-Weaver E, Goldman T, Strasser MA, Wake S, Charen S. 2011. Revisions Needed to National Contingency Plan Based on Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. US Environmental Protection Agency Report No. 11-P-0534. Find it Online (pdf) GNO Inc. 2010. A Study of the Economic Impact of the Deepwater Horizon Oill Spill: Part One - Fisheries. New Orleans: Greater New Orleans Inc. Regional Economic Alliance. Find it Online* (pdf) GNO Inc. 2011. A Study of the Economic Impact of the Deepwater Horizon Oill Spill: Part Two - Moratoria. New Orleans: Greater New Orleans Inc. Regional Economic Alliance. Find it Online* (pdf) GNO Inc. 2011. A Study of the Economic Impact of the Deepwater Horizon Oill Spill: Part Three - Public Perception. New Orleans: Greater New Orleans Inc. Regional Economic Alliance. Find it Online* (pdf) Goldberg JCP. 2010. Liability for Economic Loss in Connection with the Deepwater Horizon Spill. Harvard University. Find it Online* (pdf) Gordon RL. 2011. The Gulf Oil Spill: Lessons for Public Policy. Washington, DC: Cato Institute. Find it Online* (pdf) Graham B, Reilly WK, Beinecke F, Boesch DF, Garcia TD, Murray CA, Ulmer F. 2011. Deep Water: The Gulf Oil Disaster and the Future of Offshore Drilling. Washington, DC: National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling. Find it Online Green KP, Hayward SF. 2010. The Dangers of overreacting to the Deepwater Horizon disaster. American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research. Energy and Environment Outlook No. 1, June 2010. Find it Online* Hagerty CL, Ramseur JL. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: Selected Issues for Congress. Washington DC: Congressional Research Service (R41262). Find it Online* (pdf) Hoffbauer A. 2011. Beyond The Deepwater Horizon Explosion: What Shaped The Social And Political Engagement Of The BP Oil Spill? [Halifax, Nova Scotia]: Dalhousie University. p. 112. Find it Online* Inhofe JM. 2010. Failure of leadership: President Obama and the flawed federal response to the BP disaster. United States Senate Oversight Report. Find it Online (pdf) Isbell P, Lazaro-Touza L. 2010. The BP Spill: A Policy Turning Point or a Further Case of Fickle Social Ripples? : Real Instituto Elcano: Analisis of the Real Instituto Elcano (ARI) 140/2010. Find it Online* (pdf) Kaniewski DJ, Carafano JJ. 2010. Critical Lessons from the Federal Response to the Gulf Oil Spill. The Heritage Foundation: Web Memo #2980. Find it Online* King RO. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Disaster: Risk, Recovery, and Insurance Implications. Washington, DC: Congressional Research Service (R41320). Find it Online* (pdf) Kjellkvist E, Olander A. 2011. The Story of an Environmental Incident: A Case Study of BP's Quarterly Reports during 2010. [Gothenburg]: University of Gothenburg. Find it Online* (pdf) LeCesne B. 2011. Crude decisions: re-examining degrees of negligence in the context of the BP oil spill. Unpublished Paper: Loyola University School of Law. Find it Online* Lieberman B. 2010. The Federal Response to the Oil Spill: Lessons to Be Learned. The Heritage Foundation: Web Memo 2902. Find it Online* Loris ND, Berube CG, Carafano JJ, Lieberman B, Spencer J, Mayer M. 2010. Stopping the Slick, Saving the Environment: A Framework for Response, Recovery, and Resiliency. The Heritage Foundation: Heritage Special Report SR-80. Find it Online* (pdf) Lou C. 2011. News Framing of the 1984 Bhopal Gas Leak in India and the 2010 BP Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico: A Content Analysis of The New York Times and The Washington Post Coverage. Ohio University. p. 75. Find it Online* McCarthy FX. 2010. Potential Stafford Act Declarations for the Gulf Coast Oil Spill: Issues for Congress. CRS Report for Congress (R41234). Find it Online* (pdf) McTyre NA. 2011. Protecting Future Claimants in the BP Oil Spill Matter. Unpublished Paper: University of Miami School of Law. Find it Online* Meltz R. 2010. Federal Civil and Criminal Penalties Possibly Applicable to Parties Responsible for the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill. CRS Report for Congress (R41370). Find it Online* (pdf) Plater ZJ. 2011. The Exxon Valdez Resurfaces in the Gulf of Mexico... and the Hazards of "Megasystem Centripetal Di-Polarity". Boston College Law School Faculty Papers. No. 350. Find it online* (pdf) Popovici AM. 2011. The socio-environmental implications and effects of the Gulf oil spill: Impact on citizens, rights, and recovery in the debate over accountability. Cornell University. Find it online* (pdf) Porter J. 2011. Regional Economic Resilience and the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: The Case of New Orleans' Tourism and Fishing Clusters. CIEO-Research Centre for Spatial and Organizational Dynamics, University of Algarve: Spatial and Organizational Dynamics Discussion Papers no. 2011-12. Find it Online* Quimby PA. 2011. Analyzing Uncertainty: Issues of Purely Economic Losses and Preemption Facing Individuals Injured by an Oil Spill. Unpublished Paper: Florida State University. Find it Online* Ramseur JL. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill: The Fate of the Oil. CRS Report for Congress no. R41531. Find it Online* Ramseur JL. 2011. Liability and Compensation Issues Raised by the 2010 Gulf Oil Spill. CRS Report for Congress. No. R41679. Find it Online* (pdf) Ramseur JL. 2011. Oil Spill Legislation in the 112th Congress. CRS Report for Congress. No. R41684. Find it Online* (pdf) Richardson N. 2010. Backgrounder: Deepwater Horizon and the Patchwork of Oil Spill Liability Law. Washington, DC: Resources for the Future. Find it Online* (pdf) Robinson RA. 2010. The Gulf of Mexico oil disaster: A case study on the projected economic impact on tourism among the Gulf States of Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida. Las Vegas: University of Nevada. Find it Online* Rogers K. 2012. British Petroleum's Use of Image Restoration Strategy on Social Media and Response After the 2010 Gulf Oil Spill. Miami, FL: University of Miami. Find it Online* Sherlock MF, Lunder EK, Liu EC, Klein HS. 2010. Tax Issues and the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill: Legal Analysis of Payments and Tax Relief Policy Options. CRS Report for Congress (R41323). Find it Online* (pdf) Smith LCJ, Smith M, Ashcroft P. 2010. Analysis of Environmental and Economic Damages from British Petroleum’s Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Find it Online* Spencer J. 2010. Gulf Coast Oil Spill: Does the Federal Government Share Responsibility? The Heritage Foundation: Web Memo 2896. Find it Online* (pdf) Tourism Economics. 2010. The impact of the BP oil spill on visitor spending in Louisiana. Prepared for the Louisiana Office of Tourism. Find it Online* (pdf) Upton HF. 2011. The Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and the Gulf of Mexico Fishing Industry. CRS Report for Congress. No. R41640. Find it Online* (pdf) Ward R. 2011. The Aftermath of BP Gulf Spill: Reforming a Deficient Safety Culture and Regulatory System Through Consumer Pressure. Durham, NC: Duke University 2011 Public Policy Honors Thesis. Find it Online* Whelan E-M, Russel L. 2010. Preparing for the Next Public Health Crisis: Establishing a Public Health Response Plan to Address Threats Such as the Gulf Oil Disaster. Center for American Progress. Find it Online* (pdf) Columns, Editorials, and News Items in Peer-Reviewed Journals2011. Gulf of Mexico spill: the longer-term impact. Strategic Comments 17(1):1-3. Find it Online* Alvania R. 2011. Slick Science: Will New BP Funds Keep Gulf Genomics Afloat? Cell 146(3):343-345. Find it Online* Anastas PT, Sonich-Mullin C, Fried B. 2010. Designing Science in a Crisis: The Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Environmental Science & Technology 44(24):9250-9251. Find it Online* Baker B. 2012. Of Oyster Shells and Oil Spills. Bioscience 62(2):212. Find it Online* Balcerak E. 2011. Part of the Gulf of Mexico became greener after oil spill. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(28):240. Find it Online* Beloff B. 2010. Lessons from the DeepWater Horizon debacle: a precautionary tale. Clean Technologies and Environmental Policy 12(4):331-333. Find it Online* Bjorndal KA, Bowen BW, Chaloupka M, Crowder LB, Heppell SS, Jones CM, Lutcavage ME, Policansky D, Solow AR, Witherington BE. 2011. Better Science Needed for Restoration in the Gulf of Mexico. Science 331(6017):537-538. Find it Online* Black B. 2010. On BP's Deepwater Horizon Live Video Feed. Environmental History 15(4):741-745. Find it Online* Boesch DF. 2012. Deep-water drilling remains a risky business. Nature 484(7394):289. Find it Online* Brombacher A. 2010. Reliability Prediction and 'Deepwater Horizon'; Lessons Learned. Quality and Reliability Engineering International 26(5):397-397. Find it Online* Campanella R. 2010. New Fuel for an Old Narrative: Notes on the BP Oil Disaster. Places. Find it Online* Castranova V. 2011. Bioactivity of oil dispersant used in the Deepwater Horizon cleanup operation. Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health-Part a-Current Issues 74(21):1367-1367. Find it Online* Cathcart CN, Broder EM. 2011. Students' Angle: The Gulf Oil Spill: What it Means to the Gulf and the Future of Fisheries Biology Students. Fisheries 36(1):36-37. Find it Online* Coe H. 2011. Aerosol Chemistry and the Deepwater Horizon Spill. Science 331(6022):1273-1274. Find it Online* Evers KA. 2010. Day 100 of the BP oil spill disaster and public health in Mississippi. Journal of the Mississippi State Medical Association 51(8):224-9. Find it Online* Huber MT. 2011. Gusher in the Gulf and the Despotism of Capital. Antipode 43(2):195-198. Find it Online* Jackson DC. 2010. Addressing the Oil Spill in the Gulf of Mexico. Fisheries 35(7):316-316. Find it Online* Jackson DC. 2011. Observations from Recreational Fishing in the Northern Gulf of Mexico One Year after the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Fisheries 36(10):515-517. Find it Online* Kagan PN. 2011. Catastrophe and Response. Nursing Science Quarterly 24(1):71-78. Find it Online* Kerr R, Kintisch E, Stokstad E. 2010. Will Deepwater Horizon Set a New Standard for Catastrophe? Science 328(5979):674-675. Find it Online* Kerr RA. 2010. A Lot of Oil on the Loose, Not So Much to Be Found. Science 329(5993):734-735. Find it Online* Kerr RA, Kintisch E, Schenkman L, Stokstad E. 2010. Five Questions on the Spill. Science 328(5981):962-963. Find it Online* Kerr RA, Stokstad E. 2010. Government Chided for Poor Planning and Communication. Science 330(6002):302-303. Find it Online* Kintisch E. 2010. An Audacious Decision in Crisis Gets Cautious Praise. Science 329(5993):735-736. Find it Online* Kneib RT. 2010. Oiling the wheels of system change. Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment 8(5):227-227. Find it Online* Liu Y, Weisberg RH, Hu C, Zheng L. 2011. Satellites, models combine to track Deepwater Horizon oil spill. SPIE Newsroom 19 April 2011. Find it Online* MacDonald I. 2010. Deepwater disaster: how the oil spill estimates got it wrong. Significance 7(4):149-154. Find it Online* Machlis GE, McNutt MK. 2010. Scenario-Building for the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Science 329(5995):1018-1019. Find it Online* Malakoff D. 2011. Panel Draws Ambitious Road Map for Gulf Restoration. Science 334(6053):163-164. Find it Online* Mayer DK. 2010. Environmental Risks: Lessons From the Gulf. Clinical Journal of Oncology Nursing 14(4):397-397. Find it Online* Merhi ZO. 2010. Gulf Coast oil disaster: impact on human reproduction. Fertility and Sterility 94(5):1575-1577. Find it Online* Mitsch WJ. 2010. The 2010 oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico: What would Mother Nature do? Ecological Engineering 36(12):1607-1610. Find it Online* Murray JS. 2011. The effects of the gulf oil spill on children. Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing 16(1):70-74. Find it Online* Narayan R. 2010. Titania: a material-based approach to oil spill remediation? Materials Today 13(9):58-59. Find it Online* Nash S. 2011. Oil and Water, Economics and Ecology in the Gulf of Mexico. Bioscience 61(4):259-263. Find it Online* Nihous G. 2011. Ocean science: Gulf of Mexico aftermath. Nature Geoscience 4(3):141-142. Find it Online* Osofsky HJ, Palinkas LA, Galloway JM. 2010. Mental Health Effects of the Gulf Oil Spill. Disaster Medicine and Public Health Preparedness 4(4):273-276. Find it Online* Place B, Anderson B, Mekebri A, Furlong ET, Gray JL, Tjeerdema R, Field J. 2010. A Role for Analytical Chemistry in Advancing our Understanding of the Occurrence, Fate, and Effects of Corexit Oil Dispersants. Environmental Science & Technology 44(16):6016-6018. Find it Online* Ramos J, Lymn N, Salguero-Gomez R, Power M. 2012. Ecological Society of America's Initiatives and Contributions During the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America 93(2):115-116. Find it Online* Reardon S. 2011. Ten Months After Deepwater Horizon, Picking Up the Remnants of Health Data. Science 331(6022):1252. Find it Online* Reich M. 2012. International viewpoint and news. Environmental Earth Sciences 65(2):555-559. Find it Online* Rotkin-Ellman M, Navarro KM, Solomon GM. 2010. Gulf Oil Spill Air Quality Monitoring: Lessons Learned to Improve Emergency Response. Environmental Science & Technology 44(22):8365-8366. Find it Online* Safina C. 2011. The 2010 Gulf of Mexico Oil Well Blowout: A Little Hindsight. PLoS Biology 9(4):e1001049. Find it Online* Schenkman L. 2010. After Outcry, Oil Data Inches Into the Open. Science 329(5994):888-889. Find it Online* Schenkman L. 2010. The Case of the Missing $470 Million in BP's Promised Research Fund. Science 329(5994):888-889. Find it Online* Schenkman L. 2010. No 'Smoking Gun' for Killer Oil. Science 328(5983):1214-1215. Find it Online* Schmidt C. 2012. Exxon Valdez Vs. Deepwater Horizon: ES&T's Top Feature Article 2011. Environmental Science & Technology 46(7):3603-4. Find it Online* Schmidt CW. 2010. Between the devil and the deep blue sea: dispersants in the gulf of Mexico. Environmental Health Perspectives 118(8):a338-44. Find it Online* Schmidt CW. 2011. Study to Examine Health Effects in Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Cleanup Workers. Environmental Health Perspectives 119(5). Find it Online* Schnoor JL. 2010. The Gulf Oil Spill. Environmental Science & Technology 44(13):4833-4833. Find it Online* Showstack R. 2011. Report says Gulf of Mexico oil spill assessment should include ecosystem services approach. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(47):423. Find it Online* Showstack R. 2011. Gulf Oil Spill Commission Report Calls for Major Drilling Safety Reforms. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(4):30. Find it Online* Slomski A. 2010. Experts Focus on Identifying, Mitigating Potential Health Effects of Gulf Oil Leak. Jama-Journal of the American Medical Association 304(6):621-+. Find it Online* Solomon GM, Janssen S. 2010. Health Effects of the Gulf Oil Spill. JAMA-Journal of the American Medical Association 304(10):1118-1119. Find it Online* Steinberg PE. 2011. The Deepwater Horizon, the Mavi Marmara, and the dynamic zonation of ocean space. The Geographical Journal 177(1):12-16. Find it Online* Stokstad E. 2010. Louisiana Begins Controversial Engineering to Ward Off Oil Spill. Science 328(5983):1214-1215. Find it Online* Stokstad E. 2010. Hunting for Plumes, Learning to Live in a Media Spotlight. Science 329(5987):22-23. Find it Online* Stokstad E. 2010. Looking Beyond the Spill, Obama Highlights Long-Term Restoration. Science 328(5986):1618-1619. Find it Online* Thiffeault J-L. 2010. Chaos in the Gulf. Science 330(6003):458-459. Find it Online* Torhaug M. 2010. Risk Management after Deepwater Horizon. Oil & Gas Journal: 4-5. Tretkoff E. 2011. Aircraft measured oil evaporating from Gulf oil spill. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(22):192. Find it Online* Tretkoff E. 2011. Formation of oil and gas intrusions after the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. Eos: Transactions of the American Geophysical Union 92(27):232. Find it Online* Trevors J, Saier M. 2010. The Legacy of Oil Spills. Water, Air, & Soil Pollution 211(1):1-3. Find it Online* Valentine DL. 2010. Measure methane to quantify the oil spill. Nature 465(7297):421-421. Find it Online* Walker B. 2010. Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill. Journal of Environmental Health 73(4):49-49. Walsh D. 2010. Chromatography on the Front Lines of the Gulf Oil Spill. LCGC North America 28(9):760-760. Find it Online* Weisberg RH. 2011. Coastal Ocean Pollution, Water Quality and Ecology: A Commentary. Marine Technology Society Journal 45(2):35-42. |
||||||||||
|
||||||||||