NOAA Central Library
 Contact Us | Catalog | Ask-A-Librarian | Feedback | A-Z Index
All of NOAA

Subject Guides and Bibliographies: the NOAA Library and Information Services Division's "Current References" Series

The following bibliographies and subject guides have been compiled by the NOAA Central Library staff and published in the Library and Information Services Division's "Current References" Series.

Many of these bibliographies require the free Adobe Reader*.

NumberTitleDateCatalog
1989-01Environmental Impact of Oil Spills in Polar WatersMay 1989ocm22754350
1989-02Coastal OceansAugust 1989ocm23610000
1989-03Marine DebrisOctober 1989ocm20987928
1990-01Global Climate ChangeFebruary 1990ocm21260510
1990-02Data Management for Global ChangeMay 1990ocm22996664
1991-03Meteorology and Oceanography of the Middle EastMarch 1991ocm26553099
1992-01Ecosystems of the Florida Keys: a bibliographyMarch 1992ocm25910801
1996-01The Coast and Geodetic Survey Annual Reports 1844 - 1910 Bibliography1996ocm44358265
1997-01Scientific studies on Dry Tortugas National Park: an annotated bibliography1997ocm37704473
2001-01Publications by National Oceanographic Data Center personnel, 1960-2001: a bibliographyAugust 2001ocm48545301
2002-01Biodiversity study of southern Biscayne Bay and Card Sound, 1968-1973 (pdf)2002ocm49885205
2002-02Charles M. Breder, Jr.: Dry Tortugas, 19292001ocm51608716
2002-02Charles M. Breder, Jr.: Palmetto Key, 1942 (pdf)July 2002ocm52441251
2002-04Charles Fitzhugh Talman: a bibliographyOctober 2002ocm52415787
2002-05Treasures of the NOAA Central LibraryJanuary 2001ocm52415835
2002-06An environmental assessment of the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park and the Key Largo Coral Reef Marine Sanctuary: unpublished 1983 report (pdf)Novmeber 2002ocm52697240
2002-07Charles M. Breder, Jr.: hypothetical considerations, 1931 - 1937 (pdf)November 2002ocm61395807
2002-08Resource survey of Looe Key National Marine Sanctuary 1983 (pdf) (NOAA Technical Memorandum NOS NCCOS CCMA 160)December 2002ocm52139598
2003-01Charles M. Breder, Jr.: Bahamas and Florida (pdf)April 2003ocm53150235
2003-02Publications on Oceanography, Climatology and Fisheries in Korea Held in the NOAA Library Network (pdf; 459KB)2003; revised 2007ocm52415722
2003-03List of Publications on Shipwrecks and Shipwreck Related Topics in NOAALINC (pdf)July 2003ocm52778144
2004-01Pioneers in Modern Meteorology and Climatology: Vilhelm and Jacob Bjerknes: A Selected Bibliography (pdf)January 2004ocm54053492
2004-02U.S. Joint Numerical Weather Prediction Unit: A Selected Bibliography (pdf)June 2004ocm55658883
2004-03Charles M. Breder, Jr.: Key West, 1928 (pdf)March 2004ocm54935548
2004-04Charles M. Breder, Jr.: Atlantis Expedition, 1934 (pdf)April 2004ocm55491945
2005-01Sustainable Aquaculture Bibliography2005ocm60544705
2005-02150 years of tides on the western coast: the longest series of tidal observations in the Americas (pdf)2005ocn191089533
2005-03Coastal zone management and aquaculture: bibliography of selected published resources on coastal zone management2005ocm60459000
2005-04Hurricane: Selected Readings for the Interested Public2005None
2005-05Marine Protected Areas Research Guide2005; revised 2010 and 2012None
2006-01International Polar Year 2007-2008: Resources on Polar Research in the NOAA Central Library Network: A Selected Bibliography: bibliography (pdf) and poster (pdf)2006; revised 2008ocm63172313
2006-02Gulf Coast Hurricanes: Selected Resources in the NOAA Libraries and Information Network (pdf)January 2006ocn228069819
2007-01Selected Publications on TIROS Satellite and Satellite Meteorology Available at the NOAA Central Library Network: pdf file (697KB) or doc file (3.7 MB)2007; revised 2009 and 2011ocm85851610
2008-01Ocean Exploration and Research Bibliography2008; revised 2013ocn752144189
2008-02National Oceanographic Data Center Publications and Products in the NOAA Central Library Network, 1961-2012: 2009 revision (pdf); 2012 revision (pdf)2008; revised 2009 and 2012ocn457929856
2009-01The Year of Darwin 2009: Discovering Darwin at NOAA Central Library: Resources on Charles Darwin, Evolution, and the Galapagos Islands: A Selected Bibliography (pdf)September 2009ocn471480285
2009-02Monthly Weather Review Author and Subject Index 1873-19352009None
2010-02Resources on Oil Spills, Response, and Restoration: A Selected Bibliography: pdf file (2.2 MB) or docx file (2.7 MB)2010; revised 2011ocn643126747
2011-01Deepwater Horizon: a preliminary bibliography of published research and expert commentary: HTML version or pdf file2011; revised 2013ocn751991449
2011-02Anthropogenic Radionuclides in the Marine Environment: A Selected Bibliography: HTML version or pdf fileApril 2011ocn751986841
2011-03The Sargasso Sea: A Selected Bibliography (pdf)June 2011ocn751996206
2012-01NOAA Miami Regional Library Disaster Information Series: Tornadoes: Holdings in the NOAA Library System (pdf)June 2012In Process
2012-02NOAA Miami Regional Library Disaster Information Series: Tornadoes: Journal Articles (doc)June 2012In Process
2012-03Climate Engineering Publications Available in Web of Science (1988-2011)July 2012In Process
2013-01Scientific Publications by Sydney Levitus: HTML version or pdf fileJune 2013ocn847737054
2014-01NOAA-Authored PublicationsFebruary 2014None

Other Bibliographies and Collections

Weather and Climate Sites
Over 200 selected weather and climate sites selected by library staff.

WINDandSEA: The Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences Internet Guide
Over 1,000 selected links to science and policy sites organized by topic and alphabetically within topic. All of these sites have been reviewed and annotated by NOAA Central Library and NOAA Regional Libraries staff.

  Last modified:    Tue, 11-Feb-2014 19:19 UTC Library.Reference@noaa.gov
 
Dept. of Commerce - NOAA - NESDIS - NODC
* External link: You will be leaving the Federal
   Government by following an external link.
USA.gov - The U.S. Government's Web Portal